h1

Howdy friends!

July 9, 2007

Welcome to our website!   Thanks for visiting! We’ve been a busy band in ’07, gigging all over Atlanta, Athens, and beyond.  Just got back from Telluride Bluegrass Festival in late June…FANTASTIC TRIP!!   Shortly after we got there, we hooked up with Lynwood Johnston and the Bridger Creek Boys from Bozeman, MT.  We jammed to big crowds on the streets of Telluride till the wee hours and have been overwhelmed by the response we’ve gotten since we returned.  Lots of great emails from all over the country. Thanks everybody! When we weren’t gigging, we basked in the killer sounds of Telluride Bluegrass.  So many phenomenal bands, including my new favorite group, The Infamous Stringdusters.   Funnest band we saw… everyone of those guys are virtuoso . The Dobro player is a freak.  I coulda listened all day. Blew us away! Also loved Green Sky Bluegrass, and Crooked Still.  We will be back in ’08 for sure.   Stay tuned!!

2 comments

  1. Hey… I left u guys a message on myspace too, b/c I really wanted to tell you guys how great you are. I am from GA and I was doing an internship on an organic farm in Telluride during bluegrass fest and I managed to see you guys playing on the street one night. I was with another girl friend and guy friend and we showed up before everybody else did. You guys were awesome I even went and found u when the cops came and screwed everything all up. I live in Montana now, and boy I wish I was still in ATL. I used to go to the red light cafe all the time, it’s a shame i missed you. Oh well, if there’s any hope for you coming out to Montana let me know.


  2. Very Cool, Gem. Thanks for checking in with us! Mark (banjo) is actually heading out to Montana in the Fall and is going to try and hook up with the Bridger Creek Boys for a jam session. We had a great time pickin’ with those guys. We’ll post info on it when he firms up the details. Hope you’ll check our site again soon! Spread the word! Happy listening,

    -DejaBlueGrass Band



Leave a Reply

