h1

Reality Bites

June 25, 2008

DjBGB w/ Time O'Brien
The DjBGB backstage at the 35th Annual Telluride Bluegrass Festival with one of our heroes, Tim O’Brien.

Alas, I return to my urban cage. My designer noose firmly back in place. Ugh. I’m missing the mountains already.

I wanted to share a cool pic Kitty took of the band with Tim O’Brien. Tim is my favorite voice in bluegrass, so it was quite a thrill. I saw (and chuckled at) his shirt before I knew it was him. He had a shirt on that said in small type “Banjo players are like, really hot” – Paris Hilton. I said, “love the shir….hey! you’re Tim O’Brien!”

Also, check these two videos out. One is of the HUGE marshmallow fight that broke out Sunday as The Swell Season played on stage
<

and this one of the dollop size snow, almost hail like, that fell during the TBF as The Duhks were playing while the temperature hovered around 77.

Leave a Reply

